Contact Us

We help to learn Software development

Since 2016, all those who wish can learn front-end and back-end development from scratch under our program. And it's totally free of charge.

Why we Decided to Create the Program

We always welcome people as passionate about self-development as we are. Having created the Education Program, we wanted not only to hire skilled engineers but to help all those wishing to become them.

Training principles and rules

Our front-end and back-end Education Programs share common principles and differ only in content.

The Program is tuition-free

It was a conscious decision. We intended to maintain a person’s self-motivation and a genuine desire to grow into a highly-skilled developer without any purpose to get back money put into their training.

Timing and procedure are unlimited

The experience has shown that the training period takes at least 3 months. You can start learning from scratch, but it is possible to complete the program within shorter timeframes if you already have certain experience in Software development. A flexible approach allows to take study breaks and mix the sequence of the Program blocks.

We emulate "combat" conditions and tasks

As part of the training process, you will study the theory, perform the practical activity and work jointly with our practicing engineers. We are meticulous to the code quality, discipline, and the ability to define, express and defend the personal point of view – all these principles apply to the real commercial projects.

Stages of frontend backendtraining

1

Theory

1 month
We provide a booklist of reliable resources for the most effective programming language learning. Along with it comes a list of challenging beginner-level tasks on CodeWars as a bonus.
2

Task execution

2 weeks
We have selected sophisticated CodeWars kata as well as challenging functors and monads tasks. It helps to summarise knowledge obtained in the previous item.
3

Creation of an echo-bot for Telegram and Vkontakte social networks

2-4 weeks
Creating a simple bot that returns your message back is a great starting point to working with side effects in Haskell. At the same time, the task to design an architecture for two messengers at once will help to puzzle out polymorphism.
4

Creation of a web-server with REST API for a news service

2 months
The news business is quite a simple subject area. The most common web server requirement here is REST API. Anyway, it’s not enough to create a news feed. It is necessary to examine architectural principles and patterns, set up infrastructure (like authorization, logging, and configuration), write test cases, make filtrations, sorting, and pagination. Generally speaking, to experience back-end developer’s life firsthand. Having gained such background, one will have a clear picture of how real-world Haskell applications are produced.
5

Both theory and practice review

1-2 months
You will have to refactor the completed tasks. After that, we do a code review with a focus on the long-term project support in the future – like it is supposed in reality. Having completed this task, you may demonstrate your repositories to more senior software developers. Then you prepare for the interview having a list of approximately 80 questions. Some of our in-house developers administer the interview. They are not interested only in getting the correct answer to the question. Their goal is to make sure you’re having a comprehension of what you’ve learned. It will ensure joint productive work in the future.

If you still have some knowledge gaps – don’t worry. You have an unlimited number of interview attempts. Bear in mind colleagues’ feedback and give it another try. Once you’ve successfully answered all the questions – welcome to the team!
1

Layouts theory: HTML, CSS, Git

1-3 weeks
Interface creation underlines any front-end developer’s work. It implies layout building in HTML + CSS according to the designer's mockups. So this task requires independent layouts research and working with Git.
2

Layouts practical training

2-4 months
You are to make up pages for the two mockups which were designed specifically for student use. The requirements are the same as on a real project. You are expected to design components architecture, use BEM-naming, Webpack, Pug, SCSS, then publish the result on Github Pages.
3

JavaScript theory

3-4 weeks
We’ve composed a list of sources that helped us to master this language some time ago. We recommend examining this block along with stage №4. In other words, to link theory with the practice.
4

JavaScript practical training

1-2 months
At this stage, you’ll have to create a jQuery plugin that implements slider widget functionality. To do that, you are to study the architectural principles and patterns, set up the infrastructure, and write tests. Simply saying, walk in the real front-end developer's shoes.
5

Practical tasks refactoring

Having completed tasks refactoring and met our requirements, our team’s developers will get engaged in the process. They will do a code review as they would do it on a real project with implied continuous support. Then you are ready to show your repos even to experienced developers.
6

Project teamwork on the SCRUM model

1-2 months
Here we shape a small student’s team of 5-6 people and involve a Project Manager, the Education Program supervisor, and a tester. While working on a project, you will master React library and gain experience working on an end-to-end project. Expect the real conditions: critical customers, empathetic scrum-master, careful Product Owner, pressing deadlines, rapid examination of the new technologies, two-way code review, changing requirements, and total satisfaction over the product result.
7

Job interview and employment

Finally, you may choose between applying for a job to us or to some of our partner companies that are looking for a talented junior developer. We constantly update the list, so by the time you have finished the Program, there will be a couple of relevant options.
You've chosen to join our partner's team
Requirements for a junior developer vary from one company to another. In most cases, our Education Program curator arranges an interview call and moderates it. At a meeting, we find out relevant information about a candidate and analyze whether we can work together effectively. Then both parties make a decision.
You've chosen to join our team
You prepare for the interview according to the list of approximately 80 questions. Some of our in-house developers administer the interview. They are not interested only in getting the correct answer to the question. Their goal is to make sure you’re having a comprehension of what you’ve learned. It will ensure joint productive work in the future.

If you still have some knowledge gaps – don’t worry. You have an unlimited number of interview attempts. Bear in mind colleagues’ feedback and give it another try. Once you’ve successfully answered all the questions – welcome to the team!

How to Get Started

Before you begin the program, you'll take a 10-minute survey to learn about the rules of the program, answer a few questions about yourself, and get a clear plan of action. After the survey, you'll be taken to the repository with all the materials and you can begin your training.
Complete a survey and start the Program
Any questions about the training will be answered by Victor:
You do not need to fill in this field and we will contact you by mail

Thank you for writing to us!

Once we have read everything, we will contact you in the way you indicated in the form.
In the meantime, just wish you a good mood :D

Your browser is out of date :(

You opened our website in IE browser, so some site items may not function correctly. To enjoy the use, we recommend that you open it in another browser:

Услуги
Экспертиза
Кейсы
Работы
Команда
Обучение
Связаться с нами

Помогаем обучиться разработке

С 2016 года по нашей программе все желающие могут обучиться front-end и back-end разработке. Бесплатно.

Для чего мы создали программу

Мы ищем в команду людей, горящих саморазвитием так же, как и мы. Создав программу обучения, мы попробовали не только искать крутых разработчиков, а помочь ими стать всем, кто этого действительно хочет.

Принципы и правила обучения

Наши программы обучения frontend и backend имеют общие принципы и отличаются только содержанием.

Обучение бесплатное

Мы сделали это сознательно, чтобы поддержать внутреннюю мотивацию человека, его искреннее желание стать сильным разработчиком, а не желание поскорее отбить затраченные на обучение деньги.

Сроки и порядок не ограничены

Как показывает практика, обучение может занять от 6 месяцев. Можно обучаться с нуля, но с опытом в разработке пройти программу можно быстрее. Можно устраивать перерывы в обучении и миксовать последовательность изучения блоков программы.

Условия и задания, близкие к боевым

Во время обучения предстоит изучать теорию, выполнять практические задания и работать с нашими практикующими разработчиками. У нас строгие требования: к качеству кода, дисциплинированности, умению грамотно формулировать, понятно доносить и корректно отстаивать свою точку зрения — всё, как в работе на реальных проектах.

Этапы обучения frontend backend

1

Теория

1 месяц
Мы даём список проверенных книг и источников для максимально эффективного изучения языка. А также бонус в виде списка интересных задач начального уровня на CodeWars!
2

Выполнение задач

2 недели
Мы отобрали продвинутые каты на CodeWars, нашли интересные задачи про функторы и монады, всё это в сумме поможет вам закрепить знания из прошлого задания.
3

Написание эхо-бота для Telegram и Vkontakte

2–4 недели
Написание простейшего бота, который возвращает вам ваше же сообщение — отличное начало по работе с сайд-эффектами в Haskell. А требование сделать архитектуру сразу для двух мессенджеров поможет разобраться в полиморфизме.
4

Написание веб-сервера с REST API для новостного сервиса

2 месяца
Максимально простая предметная область — новости. Максимально частое требование к веб-серверу — REST API. Однако мало просто написать новостную ленту. Предстоит изучить архитектурные принципы и паттерны, настроить инфраструктуру (авторизация, логирование, конфигурирование), написать тесты, сделать фильтрации, сортировки, пагинацию. В общем, прочувствовать на себе грабли из жизни back-end разработчика. После данного проекта вы будете иметь отличное представление, как на Haskell пишутся real-world приложения.
5

Рефакторинг и код-ревью всех практических заданий

3-6 месяцев
Вам предстоит сделать рефакторинг выполненных практических работ. После мы будем ревьюить код, как реальный проект, который нам предстояло бы долго поддерживать. Выполнив это задание, сможете смело показывать репозитории даже опытным разработчикам.
6

Собеседование и трудоустройство

Вы готовитесь к собеседованию по заранее известному списку вопросов, их около 80. Собеседуют разработчики из нашей команды и их цель — не получить найденный правильный ответ, а удостовериться в том, что вы понимаете то, о чём говорите, чтобы в будущем вместе эффективно работать.

Если не получится сдать все вопросы сразу, у вас есть неограниченное количество попыток на новое собеседование. Для этого учтите замечания от разработчиков и попробуйте снова. Когда сдадите все вопросы, вы в команде!
1

Теория вёрстки. HTML, CSS, Git

1–3 недели
В основе всей работы front-end разработчика — создание интерфейсов: умение скомпоновать внешний вид на HTML+СSS по макетам дизайнера. В этом задании предстоит самостоятельно изучить вёрстку и работу с Git.
2

Практика вёрстки

2–4 месяца
Вам предстоит сверстать 2 учебных макета, созданных исключительно для вашего обучения. При выполнении нужно соблюсти требования, как на реальном проекте: создать компонентную архитектуру, использовать БЭМ-нейминг, Webpack, Pug, SCSS, а итог опубликовать через Github Pages.
3

Теория JavaScript

3–4 недели
Для вас мы собрали список источников, по которым сами изучали этот язык. Параллельно с этим блоком рекомендуем проходить этап №4, т.е. совмещать теорию с практикой.
4

Практика JavaScript

1–2 месяца
На этом этапе вам предстоит написать плагин для jQuery, который бы реализовывал функциональность «бегунка», он же — slider. Для этого вы изучите архитектурные принципы и паттерны, настроите инфраструктуру, напишете тесты. В общем, прочувствуете на себе грабли из жизни front-end разработчика.
5

Рефакторинг и код-ревью всех практических заданий, а также работа над командным проектом

3-6 месяцев
После того, как вы самостоятельно проведёте рефакторинг всех выполненных практических заданий в соответствии с нашими требованиями, к процессу подключатся разработчики из нашей команды. Они будут ревьюить код так, как делали бы это на реальном проекте, когда его предстояло бы долго поддерживать. Выполнив это задание, вы сможете смело показывать репозитории даже опытным разработчикам.

Параллельно с этапом код-ревью, вы будете проходить групповой этап. На этом этапе из обучающихся формируем небольшую команду из 4-6 человек, подключаем менеджера проектов, куратора программы обучения и тестировщика. Во время работы над проектом вы освоите библиотеку React и получите опыт работы над цельным проектом. Вас ждут условия, как в реальной работе: требовательные заказчики, добрый скрам-мастер, внимательный продакт-оунер, горящие дедлайны, скоростное изучение новых технологий, взаимное код-ревью, меняющиеся по ходу проекта требования и полная удовлетворенность результатами работы как итог этапа.
6

Собеседование и трудоустройство

На этом этапе вам предстоит выбор: устроиться в компанию к нам или к нашим партнёрам, которым тоже нужен классный начинающий разработчик. Список компаний-партнёров постоянно меняется, пополняется и к тому времени, как вы закончите обучение, мы предложим актуальные варианты.
Вы выбрали работать в команде нашего партнёра
У каждой команды свои требования к начинающему разработчику. Обычно куратор нашей программы обучения организует собеседование в формате созвона, присутствуя на нём. Во время такого созвона о вас узнают информацию, достаточную для понимания, насколько обеим сторонам будет комфортно работать друг с другом. Далее обе стороны принимают решение.
Вы выбрали работать в нашей команде
Вы готовитесь к собеседованию по заранее известному списку вопросов, их около 80. Собеседуют разработчики из нашей команды и их цель — не получить найденный правильный ответ, а удостовериться в том, что вы понимаете то, о чём говорите, чтобы в будущем вместе эффективно работать.

Если не получится сдать все вопросы сразу, у вас есть неограниченное количество попыток на новое собеседование. Для этого учтите замечания от разработчиков и попробуйте снова. Когда сдадите все вопросы, вы в команде!

Как начать обучение

Перед тем, как начать обучение по нашей программе, вы пройдёте опрос на 10 минут, из которого вы узнаете о правилах программы, ответите на пару вопросов о себе и получите чёткий план действий. После опроса попадёте на хранилище со всеми материалами и сможете приступить к обучению.
Пройти опрос и начать обучение
На все вопросы об обучении ответит Виктор:
Вы можете не заполнять это поле, и мы свяжемся с вами по почте

Спасибо, что написали нам!

Как только мы всё прочтём, свяжемся с вами тем способом, который вы указали в форме.
А пока что просто желаем вам хорошего настроения :D

Ваш браузер устарел :(

Вы открыли наш сайт в браузере IE, из-за этого некоторые элементы сайта могут работать некорректно. Чтобы вам было приятно пользоваться нашим сайтом, рекомендуем открыть его в другом браузере: